Nut Butter Bites

buttery nut cake

It’s been ages since I posted a new recipe. Life has been a little crazy recently (in a good way!) and I’m finding myself all over the place. From Manchester to London to France, back to London, Manchester, London and back to France again … phew!

I was so happy to find a parcel of my favourite ingredients waiting for me when I got home! Wyldsson make some incredible foods. Their nut butter is heaven on a spoon!! I love using it in this recipe because it’s full of nuts and seeds which make these bites even more delicious.

I always find it tough stocking the fridge if I’m not sure how long I’ll be around but these beauties only need some simple store cupboard ingredients. They are so ridiculously easy to make! Full of healthy fats, I am absolutely sure you will love them.

nut butter cup cakes

INGREDIENTS

Nut Layer

4 tablespoons nut butter I love this one

2 and 1/2 tablespoons coconut oil

Pinch of pink salt

Drop of maple syrup

Chocolate Layer

2 tablespoons coconut oil

2 tablespoons cacao powder

1 tablespoon maple syrup or honey

Plus 15 hazelnuts to decorate

HERE’S HOW;

Boil a saucepan of water. Place a glass bowl on the saucepan and melt the nut layer ingredients gently over the hot water

Tip the melted nut mixture into a jug to make it easier to pour into a silicone tray

Carefully pour the melted mixture into 15 small cup cake segments and place in the freezer to set

Melt the chocolate layer ingredients together

After 30mins – 1hour when the nut layer has set, remove from the freezer and carefully pour the chocolate over each nut butter cake

Place a hazelnut on top and return to the freezer to set

Allow to thaw for 10-20 mins before eating

nut butter coco cake

2 thoughts on “Nut Butter Bites

    • Hello I'm Hanna says:

      Aaw thanks Bill 🙂 I’ve been working hard on my book and spent some time in France this month so life has been a little hectic! But lots of healthy recipes to come this month. Hope you’re well x

      Like

Leave a Reply

