Power Nut Smoothie

chia nut smoothie

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of juicing! Those high alkaline, green super juices are just the best start to my day. I can honestly think of no better kickstart to my morning than flooding my body with a whole ton of nutrients, and the simplest way to do that is to drink them!

I was never a huge fan of eating when I got up, I genuinely used to live on Diet Coke first thing. Ugh. Juices and smoothies are my simplest, much more healthy option! I’m referring to freshly pressed juices I make myself and smoothies I create in my blender. Shop bought are never the same, as they’re often full of sugar and lose their nutrient content in storage.

If you need something a little more substantial than liquid veg first thing! Try this Power Nut Smoothie. Full of good fats, this will certainly keep you going until lunch.

INGREDIENTS

1 banana

1/4 of a pineapple (juiced)

100ml almond or coconut milk

50g almonds

2 tablespoons of chia seed

2 tablespoons of flax seed

2 tablespoons of tahini

HERE’S HOW;

Juice the pineapple, add everything, including the pineapple juice, to your blender or nutri machine and blitz until smooth. I like to sprinkle desiccated coconut, chia seeds and cinnamon on top! Drink slowly with a straw and almost ‘chew’ your smoothie to ensure balance digestion.

flaxseed smoothie

One thought on “Power Nut Smoothie

Leave a Reply

