Raw Blackberry Cheesecake

cheesecake

I love photographing my recipes almost as much as creating them! Sometimes I can take absolutely tons of photos of a dish and still not capture its beauty fully. Other times I can take just a few pics and fall in love with absolutely all of them. That’s definitely the case with this delicious raw cheesecake! But then it’s so pretty it’s impossible not to capture its perfection.

Cheesecake has always been one of my favourite foods. It was definitely the dessert I’d serve up most at dinner parties. When I switched to a ‘clean’ diet I still served cheesecake! I used to make myself a separate fruit platter! So while my guests all tucked into their creamy, blueberry treat, I enjoyed a plate of sliced apple!!

I’ve come such a long way since then. Now that I’ve learned what’s absolutely possible I need never feel restricted again. And I can truthfully say keep your biscuit base and cream cheese filling … this is my favourite cheesecake ever.

cheesecake berry recipe

INGREDIENTS

Half a tin of coconut milk

2 tablespoons of coconut oil

2 handfuls of cashew nuts

2 tablespoons of maple syrup

Half a teaspoon of vanilla paste

Handful of blackberries / raspberries or mixed berries

BASE

2 handfuls of chopped dried dates

Teaspoon of maple syrup

1 tablespoon of coconut oil

cheesecake RAW

HERE’S HOW;

I use a springform miniature cake tin to make this dessert. It keeps the round form perfectly. The base layer will stick to the bottom of the tin but you can use a sharp knife to free it.

Blitz the base layer in a food processor. Spoon the mixture into the cake tin and press gently into the bottom to form your cheesecake base. Place in the freezer.

Wash your food processor (you want the middle layer pure white) and blend all the white layer ingredients together (that’s everything else, aside from the berries). Pour half the mixture onto the cooled base layer and return to the freezer.

cheesecake rose petals

Add the berries to the food processor and blitz again. Wait until the white layer you placed in the freezer has set (around 45 minutes) and pour the berry layer on top. I love sprinkling some dried rose petals on to the cheesecake at this point so that they set into the top layer. Return to the freezer.

The cheesecake will need around a further 30-45 minutes to set fully. It keeps beautifully in the freezer, but make sure you place it in the fridge for an hour or two before serving it to allow it to thaw.

I love to serve it with fresh berries and pretty flowers

blackberry cheesecake RAW

14 thoughts on “Raw Blackberry Cheesecake

  1. Karen says:

    This looks amazing and I really would like to make it! Please can you give me an idea on the width of the tin you use (so I can be prepared!) thanks Hanna 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

