Easy Peasy Chocolate Mousse

Chocolate Healthy Mousse

One of the things I love most about travelling is the lovely people you chat to along the way. Last month I met the most wonderful group of people from Denmark, France, Germany, Scotland and my good old home city of Manchester, on a jungle trek in northern Thailand.

Inevitably you often end up talking about your passions in life. I love how excited people get when I talk to them about lifestyle change. About simple dietary modifications that can absolutely transform health.

Picking a simple, clean, recipe to demonstrate what I mean when I say ‘healthy eating doesn’t have to be restrictive’ is something that can really illustrate the possibilities. That’s why I love this recipe so much! It’s easy and sounds so ridiculously healthy, it’s almost impossible to believe it can taste so good. I promised my fellow jungle trekkers that this would be on my blog ~ so here it is!

Avocado Mousse Ingredients

INGREDIENTS (per little mousse)

Half an avocado

1 tablespoon manuka honey

1 tablespoon cacao powder

A few hazelnuts (optional)

It’s THIS easy ….blitz everything together ~ done!!

Chocolate Mousse

Okay, just in case it doesn’t work quite so perfectly … add a little water if the mixture is too thick and dry. It will depend on the size and ripeness of avocado you’re using. You shouldn’t be able to see any avocado once blitzed, the mixture will be a lovely, chocolately, espresso brown colour. Unbelievably you won’t even taste the avocado!

Avocado Mousse

I love to serve my chocolate mousse in little espresso cups sprinkled with cacao and a hazelnut or two.

Chocolate Hazelnut Mousse

One thought on “Easy Peasy Chocolate Mousse

Leave a Reply

