Sweet Potato and Parsnip Chips

Sweet Potato Chips

There’s no better taste than thick cut chips served in newspaper

Who doesn’t love chips right?! Since my journey to curing my skin began I immediately cut out all nightshade fruits and veg. That includes white potatoes. Do I miss them? Not especially. I find Sweet Potatoes (which aren’t part of the nightshade family) have more flavour and cook faster! I’ve mixed them with parsnips, a sprinkling of rosemary & some crushed sea salt in this recipe to create a lovely, lazy, Sunday lunch flavour.

INGREDIENTS

2 Potatoes

2 Parsnips

Extra Virgin olive oil

Sea salt

Dry rosemary

Parsnip chips

I took this pic when I first began clearing my skin through food. I missed chips and LOVED this healthy version

Peel the sweet potatoes and parsnips and chop into thick cut chip style wedges.

Place them in a roasting tin and shake a little olive oil over them. Sprinkle with rosemary and crushed sea salt.

Cook at 180oC for 25-30mins – its worth opening the oven after 15 and giving the tin a little shake to ensure everythings well coated. Remove and shake, return to the oven at 220oC for a further 5-10mins to crisp the outer skin a little.

Serve on newspaper with a little wooden fork 🙂

Sweet potato and parsnip chips

Definitely best served in newspaper with a chip shop fork 🙂

Leave a Reply

