Heart Shaped Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

Pink Lemon Heart Cakes

Love is in the air

It’s valentines day tomorrow ~ and thats the perfect excuse to make all things heart shaped! I love my lemon and ginger poppy seed cake but saw this super cute, silicone heart shaped muffin tray in Marks & Spencer (UK) this week and thought I’d adapt the recipe to work accordingly

INGREDIENTS

150g ground almonds

30g rice flour

Juice and grated rind of 1 lemon

3 eggs

50ml manuka honey

Teaspoon baking powder

Generous sprinkling of poppy seeds

pink heart cakes

Quick, simple and super delicious

I was actually in a rush to make these this morning! My gym trainer demanded cake!! He’s good at that when he sees I’ve been baking on twitter 🙂 So I literally threw all the ingredients (aside from the poppy seeds) in to the blender, whizzed them together, stirred in the poppy seeds and poured into the silicone tray. Popped them into the oven for 30mins at 160C, they rose beautifully and taste delicious.

Poppy Lemon Cakes

So cute, light and fluffy ~ I love them!

Leave a Reply

