Super Simple Banana Muffins

finished muffins

These banana muffins have never failed me

The reason I love these muffins is their simple list of ingredients, the ability to pre-make them if I’m expecting a busy week and the fact they’re fail safe (they’ve never failed to work for me yet!) Oh … and they taste just a teeny bit amazing too. A brilliant breakfast treat or on-the-go snack.

INGREDIENTS

2 bananas

5 eggs

Scoop of cinnamon / protein powder / cacao (if you like them chocolatey)

Heaped teaspoon of baking powder

Dried fruit / nuts / seeds (optional)

Blitz everything together, pour into a silicone cup cake tray and bake for 20-30 mins at 180oC

Banana Muffins Two

I like to fill the tray fairly full to get nice big banana muffins 🙂

I like to line each little cup cake holder with nuts, seeds or dried fruit to add a different texture and flavour to each muffin.

Muffins One

Go crazy on a colourful combo of nuts and seeds

These are so easy and kids will absolutely adore them! Plus, no added flour, dairy or sugar which is just brilliant.

Muffins 4

Add a little more baking powder if they don’t rise first time

2 thoughts on “Super Simple Banana Muffins

  1. Lori Cunningham says:

    Thank You So Much for Sharing these recipes! Everything Sounds Delicious.! Can’t wait to begin making them! I also Love my morning Green magic😉 Smoothie!!! I invested in a Nutri Bullet a Year ago , I love it. Thanks again for being here and sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

